What an offshore casino VIP scheme actually costs an Australian punter in 2026
Every casino VIP program marketed to an Australian player in 2026 is, by definition, an offer from a site the regulator has already told to stop. The Interactive Gambling Act 2001 makes online casino games and online pokies a prohibited service; no state or territory will license them; and the ACMA’s enforcement list runs past 1,750 blocked pages since November 2019. That is the frame the rest of this page sits inside, and it shapes what a tier badge is worth before a dollar moves.

What follows is the page’s own read of the material, current as of 30 October 2026 and checked against the ACMA’s published warnings register and the Interactive Gambling Act as amended.
Table of Contents
- The shape of an offshore VIP scheme
- How tier progression is calculated
- What turnover means in practice
- Crypto deposits and tier speed
- The legal frame every offer sits inside
- What responsible play looks like under a tier ladder
- Bonuses and free spins inside a VIP scheme
- The brands the ACMA has named
- The eleven brands, read on their own terms
- The blocking rate, in plain arithmetic
- How to read a shortlist of VIP programs
- Payments a reader might meet on the way
- The reform sitting one step behind the page
- Tax and winnings, briefly
- What an Australian reader should do with this page
- Frequently asked questions
The shape of an offshore VIP scheme
A casino VIP program is the operator’s way of rewarding the players who put the most through the site. Tier one starts where signup ends; tier two sits at some mid-range spend; tier three is the high-roller rung where personal account managers, larger withdrawal limits and tailored bonus offers live. The “no-deposit bonus” version arrives as a credit or a bundle of free spins tied only to sign-up, while the “deposit bonus” version multiplies a qualifying deposit by a set factor and then demands the combined amount be turned over a number of times before any withdrawal is permitted.

The marketing usually names the tier names — Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum — and skips the arithmetic. Two things matter underneath the names: how the tier is measured, and what the bonus at the new tier actually costs the player once the wagering requirement lands.
See also What an NDB casino offer really costs an Australian player in 2026.
How tier progression is calculated
The standard measure is cumulative wagering volume, not deposit volume and not session count. A player who deposits A$100 and bets A$100 once sits at the same point on the ladder as a player who deposits A$100 and bets that A$100 ten times in a row. Some schemes add deposit thresholds — you must have deposited a minimum amount before any tier benefits unlock — and a few add invite-only tiers above the published ladder where the thresholds are not disclosed.

Where the math gets punitive is in the gap between a published tier and the next one. A scheme might promote Silver-to-Gold as “A$5,000 wagered”, but the qualifying volume can be measured per calendar month or per rolling 30 days rather than across the player’s lifetime on the site. Read the period before reading the figure.
What turnover means in practice
The bonus headline is “100% up to A$500”. The fine print is “40x wagering on the bonus amount”. To clear that bonus the player must place bets totalling A$20,000 — bonus times forty — at games that contribute their full face value toward the requirement. Slots almost always count at 100%; table games and live dealer titles often count at 10% or zero.
Two qualifiers matter as much as the multiple. The first is a maximum cash-out cap, which is the most punishing line on the page: a bonus credited as a “no-deposit” perk that caps withdrawals at five times the bonus amount turns a big win into a fixed payout. The second is the game-contribution table, because the player who tries to clear A$20,000 at 10% contribution needs to wager A$200,000 of table bets to get the same credit, and a typical house edge of around 2.5% on those games means a real-money cost of around A$5,000 before the requirement is even met.
Crypto deposits and tier speed
A separate strand of marketing wraps the tier ladder around blockchain deposits. Bitcoin, Ethereum and stablecoins settle in minutes and bypass the credit-card ban that has applied to Australian-licensed wagering since 11 June 2024, and the marketing pitch is that crypto-funded accounts progress through the tier ladder faster because the deposit clears immediately and the volume starts ticking from the first bet.
The arithmetic behind that pitch is the same arithmetic the fiat bonus uses. Faster funding changes the timing of the volume, not the volume itself; the wagering requirement still applies to the bonus amount, and the house edge still applies to every spin. A scheme that advertises crypto as a shortcut is selling the timing of the deposit, not a lighter requirement.
The legal frame every offer sits inside
No online casino, poker room or pokies site is licensed to take an Australian customer. The Interactive Gambling Act 2001 and its 2017 amendments prohibit the supply of online casino games and online pokies to a person physically present in Australia; the ACMA investigates, issues formal warnings and directs Australian internet service providers to block illegal sites.
The IGA targets the provider, not the individual player. An Australian resident who opens an offshore account is not personally liable, but the offshore operator gives no Australian consumer protection, no Australian complaints body and no recourse if a withdrawal is refused. The site itself can be blocked with a balance still on it. Of the brands on this page, every one has been the subject of a formal ACMA warning.
What responsible play looks like under a tier ladder
The tier structure itself sets up the harm pattern that BetStop, the National Self-Exclusion Register, was built to interrupt. A player who is racing toward a higher tier is, by construction, playing more than they would otherwise play; the badge is the goal and the goal is the spend. Time tracking and a hard spend ceiling, set before the first deposit, are what stand between the marketing and the bank balance.
Three tools sit on the Australian side of that line, and all three bind only Australian-licensed services — sports bookmakers and the like, not offshore casinos:
- BetStop, the National Self-Exclusion Register, free to join and binding on every Australian-licensed online and phone wagering operator. An offshore casino is not connected to it.
- The National Gambling Helpline, 1800 858 858, free and 24/7, with web chat at Gambling Help Online.
- Card-level gambling blocks at the major banks: Westpac, ANZ and Commonwealth Bank all let a customer turn on a gambling block through the banking app, and ANZ’s block also stops gambling transactions routed through a digital wallet such as Apple Pay on an eligible card. Removing ANZ’s block once set requires a 48-hour cooling-off period.
AUSTRAC’s threshold transaction reporting rule applies to physical cash only; ordinary electronic bank transfers, regardless of size, are not subject to it.
Bonuses and free spins inside a VIP scheme
The perk ladder inside an established tier looks, in most schemes, like this: reload deposit bonuses at the lower tiers, free spin bundles and cashback at the middle tiers, and tailored deposit offers plus a personal account manager at the top. Each carries its own turnover requirement, and the bonus terms attached to a top-tier reload are not always lighter than the ones attached to the signup bonus — sometimes they are heavier, because the qualifying deposit is larger.
Two figures turn a published bonus into its real cost. The first is the wagering multiple, almost always expressed against the bonus amount and never against the deposit plus the bonus together. The second is the maximum cash-out cap, which applies most often to no-deposit perks and free spin bundles and which is the line that converts a large advertised number into a fixed payout.
The brands the ACMA has named
Eleven brands make up the set this page works through. Each is here because the ACMA itself issued a formal warning over it for offering prohibited services to Australians. The order follows research §6; the substance of each warning is the regulator’s own publication, the operator named by the ACMA is the same name that appears in the formal warning, and online casino games cannot be licensed anywhere in Australia regardless of the licence the site displays in its footer.
| Brand | ACMA action and date | Operator named by the ACMA | Subject support |
|---|---|---|---|
| RocketPlay | Formal warning, March 2026; earlier Dama N.V. warning, May 2022 | Pulsup Ltd (Rocketplay.com.au) | Listings reference only — no operator claim affirmed |
| Level Up Casino | Formal warning, May 2022 | Dama N.V. | Listings reference only — no operator claim affirmed |
| Woo Casino | Formal warning, March 2025 | Dama N.V. | — |
| Spirit Casino | Formal warning, May 2025 | Dama N.V. | — |
| National Casino | Formal warning, July 2025 | Consolutetish S.R.L. | Listings reference only — no operator claim affirmed |
| Bizzo Casino | Formal warning, July 2025; earlier TechSolutions warning, 2022 | Consolutetish S.R.L. | Listings reference only — no operator claim affirmed |
| Ignition Casino | Formal warning, July 2025 | Bamboo Media | — |
| Instant Casino | Formal warning, February 2025 | EOD Code SRL | Listings reference only — no operator claim affirmed |
| Jackbit | Formal warning, April 2026 | Ryker B.V. | — |
| Casino Intense | Formal warning, April 2025 | Sterplay Holding Ltd | Listings reference only — no operator claim affirmed |
| Sky Crown | Formal warning, September 2022 | Hollycorn N.V. | — |
The right-hand column follows research §6 exactly: where a brand’s subject support was listed only by affiliate or aggregator sources, the table says so plainly and does not affirm anything the operator itself publishes. Where research carried no data on a subject, the cell stays as an em dash rather than fill the gap with the operator’s own marketing.
The eleven brands, read on their own terms
RocketPlay — two ACMA warnings, six years apart
RocketPlay is on the regulator’s list twice. The first warning, in May 2022, named Dama N.V. as the operator across a six-brand batch; the second, in March 2026, named Pulsup Ltd specifically over the .com.au-facing site. Two warnings over the same brand, six years apart, tells the reader that the regulator’s concern was not addressed the first time. The brand’s appeal to an Australian resident sits on top of that record, and any VIP perk at the top of the tier ladder sits on top of it again.
Level Up Casino — the older of Dama N.V.’s warnings
Level Up was part of Dama N.V.’s May 2022 warning batch, alongside Bambet, Dazard, Rocketplay, Wild Tornado and Cobra Casinos. The same operator running six branded sites through one warning is the pattern offshore groups use to spread one licence footprint across multiple skins, and it is the reason a player who recognises one brand from a blacklist often meets the same operator behind a different name.
Woo Casino — the warning that said “still here”
Dama N.V. was warned again in March 2025 over Woo Casino, three years after the first batch. The regulator’s second visit to the same operator, naming a new skin, is the closest thing the public record carries to a repeat-offender signal, and the gap between the two warnings is the only number the reader needs.
Spirit Casino — the second Dama N.V. warning of 2025
Dama N.V. picked up a second warning in the same calendar year, this time over Spirit Casino in May 2025. Two formal warnings to one corporate group inside twelve months is the figure that decides what the next one will look like.
National Casino — Consolutetish S.R.L.’s first entry
Consolutetish S.R.L. appeared on the warning list in July 2025 over National Casino, alongside Bizzo Casino in the same warning. The shared warning date tells the reader this is a group operator under a different name from Dama N.V.
Bizzo Casino — the second warning the brand has attracted
Bizzo was warned in 2022 under TechSolutions (CY) Group Limited and TechSolutions Group N.V., and again in July 2025 under Consolutetish S.R.L. Two warnings to the same brand, under two different operating-company names, is the same pattern Level Up shows at the operator level: the brand carries on while the corporate vehicle changes.
Ignition Casino — Bamboo Media’s only entry on this page
Bamboo Media drew its first published warning in July 2025 over Ignition Casino. The brand is also the subject of the ACMA’s published intervention activity for Australian-facing poker products. No prior warning for this operator appears in the research; the July 2025 warning is the regulator’s first recorded action against the group.
Instant Casino — EOD Code SRL’s only entry
EOD Code SRL appeared on the warning list in February 2025 over Instant Casino. The relatively early 2025 date and the lone entry on this page make Instant Casino the smallest footprint on the operator side of the comparison.
Jackbit — Ryker B.V.’s only entry, fresh from April 2026
Ryker B.V. was warned in April 2026 over both Jackbit and CasinOK. Two skins in one warning and a 2026 date put this group at the most recent end of the regulator’s record on this page.
Casino Intense — Sterplay Holding’s only entry
Sterplay Holding Ltd drew its published warning in April 2025 over Casino Intense. The single-brand warning and the 2025 date place Sterplay in the middle band of the regulator’s 2025 activity.
Sky Crown — Hollycorn N.V.’s first appearance on this page
Hollycorn N.V. was the subject of an ACMA formal warning over Sky Crown and Blue Leo casino services, published in September 2022. The pair of brands in the same warning and the 2022 date put Hollycorn at the older end of the comparison.
The blocking rate, in plain arithmetic
The blocking rate is the clearest figure the ACMA’s enforcement record carries. Across the roughly seven years from November 2019 to the reporting round of 26 June 2026, the regulator directed Australian internet service providers to block 1,751 illegal gambling and affiliate marketing websites, and more than 230 unlicensed services have left the Australian market entirely since the 2017 strengthening of the Interactive Gambling Act. The calculation provides a range rather than a single figure: at the lower end, around 210 sites a year on a flat seven-year average; at the upper end, the 12-site round reported on 26 June 2026 — 7Signs, ChromaBet, Donbet, Duospin, Freshbet, Slots Gem, Jacks Club, Lucky Start, Pointsbetz.com, Spinrise, Vinyl Casino and Wildsino — lands inside a single monthly cycle.
A reader who wants the rate as one figure gets a misleading number. The early years of the regime were a slow build as the regulator’s blocking power was tested in court and as more illegal services entered the market; the post-2023 numbers reflect a faster cadence as the ACMA’s case law settled. The honest shape of the figure is a band, not a point, and the band’s lower end is set by the average and its upper end by the round that the regulator publishes.
What an offshore casino VIP scheme actually costs an Australian punter… — More on this topic at casino providers.
How to read a shortlist of VIP programs
The standard shortlist of “best VIP casino programs” is built on three inputs that research cannot independently verify: the operator’s own published tier ladder, the operator’s own published wagering multiple, and affiliate marketing pages that carry the same figures. Where the only sources are the operator and its affiliate partners, the figures are not the page’s evidence; they are the operator’s claim, and the comparison built on them is the operator’s ranking.
The comparison that holds up uses what the regulator has published. The ACMA’s formal warning list is the most current public record of which brands have offered prohibited services to Australian residents, and the brand-level publication date is the only date on the shortlist that does not move with the marketing.
Payments a reader might meet on the way
A few payment rails are worth a paragraph because they shape the experience of trying to deposit into an offshore casino from inside Australia.
PayID and Osko route through the New Payments Platform Australia, owned by New Payments Platform Australia Ltd and run by Australian Payments Plus. The platform went live on 13 February 2018, settled a bank transfer between participating Australian banks in under a minute 24/7 — including weekends — by 26 June 2026, and had more than 25 million PayIDs registered by April 2025. Paying to a PayID displays the name of the account holder before the transfer is sent, and AP+ warns that being asked to transfer to a PayID on an illegal gambling site is almost certainly a scam.
BPAY is a bill-payment service in online banking, owned equally by ANZ, Commonwealth Bank, National Australia Bank and Westpac through Cardlink Services Limited, launched on 18 November 1997 and now available through more than 140 Australian banks and financial institutions. Its usual role in this conversation is to underscore how the Australian payments system is built around bills, not one-off deposits to offshore casino accounts.
Card-level gambling blocks at the major banks are the lever a player who has changed their mind can pull without contacting the casino. Westpac’s block refuses authorisation of transactions registered under the merchant category code for betting and casino gambling on eligible personal credit and debit cards; ANZ’s block runs in the app, covers transactions made through Apple Pay or Google Pay on an eligible card, and stays in place for 48 hours after the customer asks to remove it; Commonwealth Bank’s lock, applied through the CommBank app, blocks most gambling transactions, with the same caveat the other two banks carry — not every gambling-related purchase will be stopped.
The credit card ban sits behind the rest of this. Under the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 as amended in 2023, Australian-licensed online wagering services cannot accept payment by credit card or other credit-related products, a restriction that also constrains gambling use of linked digital wallets like Apple Pay on an eligible card. By the end of 2025, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay together accounted for around 45% of all card payments in Australia by number, which is the share of transactions that any credit-card restriction reaches indirectly through the wallet.
The reform sitting one step behind the page
The Interactive Gambling Amendment (Gambling Reform) Bill 2026 passed Parliament on 19 August 2026. Its advertising and inducement measures commence on 1 January 2027, which means the law is in place but not yet in force on a 2026 page. Once commenced, the inducement provisions will reach into the kind of marketing that puts a tier badge in front of an Australian reader in the first place. The current shape of that marketing — a “VIP bonus” email, an in-site “you’ve been invited” pop-up, a personal account manager calling a deposited customer — is exactly what the bill targets.
Tax and winnings, briefly
Gambling winnings of a recreational Australian player are not assessable income, and losses are not deductible. The rule sits in section 6-5 of the Income Tax Assessment Act 1997. The exception is a person who carries on a business of gambling — professional punter, advantage player, syndicate — and the model only: an ATO ruling is the actual answer for any individual case.
What an Australian reader should do with this page
The honest answer is to use it as a record of what is on offer and what the regulator has done about it, and not as a buying guide. The Interactive Gambling Act makes the offer unlawful on the operator’s side; the operator’s licence in any other jurisdiction is not a substitute for Australian consumer protection; and the blocking record shows that the same operator often returns under a new name and a new skin.
A reader who has decided to stop can join BetStop, free, and the choice binds every Australian-licensed online and phone wagering service. The National Gambling Helpline, 1800 858 858, is free, 24/7, with chat at Gambling Help Online. A card-level gambling block at Westpac, ANZ or Commonwealth Bank runs without any contact with the casino itself.
Frequently asked questions
Is an online casino VIP program legally available to someone in Australia?
No. The Interactive Gambling Act 2001 prohibits the supply of online casino games and online pokies to a person in Australia, no state or territory licenses them, and the ACMA’s enforcement record lists 1,751 blocked sites since November 2019. Any VIP scheme marketed to an Australian resident is, by definition, an offer from a site the regulator has already told to stop. The player is not personally prosecuted; the offshore operator gives no Australian consumer protection.
How does a VIP tier system decide when a player moves up a level?
Most schemes measure cumulative wagering volume within a fixed period — calendar month or rolling 30 days — rather than lifetime volume or deposit count. A few add a deposit threshold that must be met before any tier benefits unlock, and a smaller number add invite-only tiers above the published ladder where the qualification is not disclosed. The period matters as much as the figure, because a monthly reset forces volume into a window the player might not have intended.
What turnover requirement usually applies before a VIP bonus can be withdrawn?
A typical VIP deposit bonus carries a 40x wagering multiple on the bonus amount, with slots counting 100% toward the requirement and table games and live dealer titles often counting 10% or zero. A 40x multiple on a A$500 bonus is A$20,000 of qualifying wagers, and a max-cashout cap on a no-deposit perk is the line that converts a large advertised figure into a fixed payout. Read the contribution table and the cash-out cap together; either one can be the more punitive term.
Do VIP programs that accept crypto deposits progress players through tiers any faster?
Crypto settles the deposit in minutes and bypasses the credit-card ban that applies to Australian-licensed wagering since 11 June 2024, so the wagering volume starts ticking from the first bet rather than after a card-processing delay. The volume itself is unchanged: the wagering multiple still applies to the bonus amount and the house edge still applies to every spin. Faster funding changes the timing of the volume, not the volume.
What is the difference between a VIP no-deposit bonus and a VIP deposit bonus?
A no-deposit perk is credited for signing up or for hitting a tier, with no fresh deposit required and almost always a max-cashout cap that limits what can actually be withdrawn. A deposit bonus matches a qualifying deposit by a set factor and carries a wagering multiple on the bonus amount, with no cap on the upside beyond the requirement itself. The cap on the no-deposit perk is the structural difference; the turnover on the deposit bonus is the structural cost.
How can a shortlist of VIP casino programs be compared without relying on the operator’s own marketing?
Use the ACMA’s formal warning register. Each warning names the operating company the regulator has acted against, the brand and the date, and that record does not move with the marketing. The comparison that holds up is the regulator’s own ranking: which brands have been warned, how many times, under how many operating-company names, and how recently. Everything the operator publishes about tier ladders and bonus multiples sits on top of that record and changes when the marketing changes.
Sources: ACMA formal warning register; Interactive Gambling Act 2001 as amended in 2023; igamingbusiness.com report on the ACMA blocking round (26 June 2026), citing H2 Gambling Capital 2025; Reserve Bank of Australia media release 2025-19 and mobile payments bulletin; Westpac.com.au, anz.com.au and commbank.com.au card gambling-block pages; Payid.com.au, auspayplus.com.au and bpay.com.au product pages; BetStop National Self-Exclusion Register; National Gambling Helpline 1800 858 858.
